SCA Coffee Skills Program

There’s no limit to a career in coffee. The SCA Coffee Skills Program provides knowledge, hands on experience, and industry connections to pursue a successful career in the Specialty Coffee industry.

Start Reading

Which Module will you take?

The SCA Coffee Skills Program is internationally recognized and respected as the premier source of industry knowledge and the source of great coffee professionals.

How does it work?

The program consists of six modules:
Introduction to Coffee, Barista Skills, Brewing, Green Coffee, Roasting, and Sensory Skills.
Each module consists of three levels of courses. Each course is worth a certain number of points. When you earn 100 points, you will be awarded the SCA Coffee Skills Diploma!

Foundation courses take one day to complete. They provide an intro to a topic.
Intermediate courses take between two and three days. If you are already part of the industry or simply want to learn more about coffee, this is the level for you.
The Professional courses is for those pursuing a high level of knowledge. Extensive relevant experience is recommended and students are required to have taken the Intermediate level.

Coffee Skills Program Model

Upcoming Workshops

All classes are held at Swiss Water Decaffeinated Coffee in Burnaby, BC. Select a workshop to register and find out more about the course offerings.

Got Questions?

Interested in a course you don’t see offered? Wondering where to stay in Vancouver? Drop us a line.

Get in Touch